Go Back

ATHENA Award Reception


Date: Thursday, November 29

Time: 5-8 p.m.

Location: Culinary Institute of America


Cost: $75 per person

          Join The Chamber Foundation, Inc., to celebrate the 2018 ATHENA award recipients!

          Bestowed annually, the ATHENA Award is given to a member of the community who best embodies the ATHENA Leadership Model. The Model is unique in that it focuses on personal traits of strong, successful leaders. It captures the spirit and collaborative leadership style often exemplified in women leaders, while also recognizing the importance of traits such as courageous acts and fierce advocacy in the pursuit of excellence.

          To make reservations, call (845) 454-1700 ext. 1000.

          The honorees are:

          • Shirley Adams from Catherine Street Community Center
          • Filomena Fanelli from Impact PR & Communications, LTD.
          • Holly Kramer from GAP, Inc., - Fishkill Distribution Campus
          • Maureen Lashlee from Habitat for Humanity Dutchess County
          • Tina Ludwig from Hudson Valley Federal Credit Union
          • Dr. Carol Ann Malizia from CAM integrative Consulting
          • Melissa McCoy from Abilities First
          • Alexis Mills from Complete Benefit Solutions 
          • Dr. Lubna Somjee licensed psychologist and executive coach
          • Elizabeth Waldstein-Hart from Walkway Over the Hudson